Career

Fresh Start in 2017

Good Evening!

Today has been one of those days, I didn’t sleep very well last night, as I knew this morning i was going to hand my notice in at work, and I was in two minds as to whether to do it in the first place as I really do care for the people I work with… however I cant get too attached to them I have to think of Me!

I love the company I currently work for, however in terms of progression, I am a little trapped and this is what started my job hunt!

It’s all been a little manic really as I was only contacted about a new role last Wednesday (15th) and I spoke to a lovely lady at an agency and was delighted as this role sounded just up my street. Thursday (16th) I woke up to an email asking me to an interview, I was delighted…. and then they said could I come on Friday, the panic really started to sink in then.

Any way fast forward 24 hours, it’s Friday, I have just completed my interview and I will be honest… I felt FABULOUS! The company was amazing, the people so friendly, and I knew that they would help me in the next steps in my career as a HR Professional.

I sat in my car took some deep breaths, I had done my best, now time to go home and relax for the weekend. I was just over half way home when I received a call from the agency… they wanted me! I couldn’t believe it, I was over the bloody moon! Little old me had gone out there and smashed the interview out of the park!

I actually spend my Saturday in bed ill.. so that was a bit disappointing, but then come Sunday I knew I had to write that resignation letter! My stomach was churning all day, I have the best friends at work, and now I am not going to see them everyday… do I really want to leave them?

After a few tears to my Mum and many a frantic text to my boyfriend, I put my big girl pants on and did it! I wrote my resignation and here we are… 6:50pm on Monday 20th Feb… and I have m last 4 weeks ahead of me!

I am so excited about the opportunity ahead of me, but also very anxious at the moment, this is why I decided partly now was the right time for a blog. I can express my feelings without keeping them bottled up… as I do this a lot… then just end up crying.

I will do a separate article on my new role… but for now I am happy to share my wonderful news!

Thanks for listening to me rattle on! I’ve got to dash… I’m starving! (SW Chicken Tikka if anyone’s interested…follow my Instagram)

Bye for now,

Amy

Leave a Reply

